Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Brace Yourself October 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — songofjoy88 @ 9:25 pm

You know how Paul said that, “I have become all things to all men so that by all possible means I might save some” (1 Corinthians 9:22).  Well, after getting braces, I look a lot more like a 12 year old (about the age of my students)!  Yup, that’s right- I got braces this morning… I was back in town for all of like 20 hours total.  I got braces, a haircut, new clothes and new shoes!  I also exchanged some summer clothes for some sweaters and sweat pants!

I really do like driving, so I didn’t mind driving a total of 7 hours this weekend (4 day weekend- whoo hooo!).  The trees were absolutely beautiful!!!  I could not have picked a better weekend to drive home! 🙂

Since we had Monday off (it was a professional development day, but I missed it- it’s ok, I’ll get over it!), we’re heading into a 4 day week!  This is great.  You can’t beat a 4 day weekend sandwiched between two 4 day weeks.  And on top of that, I got to see friends back at MU (and turn in the one project that I have for student teaching!)!  And this next weekend I’m going on a weekend retreat in Indiana where I will see MU and UC friends 😀

You know, it’s hard to write about student teaching when you don’t have school… you can expect more about school next time- brace yourself! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

