Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Blessed Beyond Belief November 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — songofjoy88 @ 11:11 pm

I know, I know, it’s been awhile since I last posted… and let me tell you, it’s not because nothing has been happening.  Quite the opposite, actually.  Also, it’s not because I’ve been insanely busy and have had no time for fun stuff.  Quite the opposite for that one too!  I’ve really made it a priority to stay balanced this semester.

Quick recap… due to some unanticipated circumstances at school, I get to work with a different teacher for the rest of the semester.  I am still at the same school- same kids- same subject (math!).  I won’t fill in all the gaps here, but basically God did what he does best: He took a situation that I didn’t think could get worse… then it did.  Then, God blessed me beyond belief by turning the situation around for His glory and my good.  Seriously outdid himself this time!  Being with a different teacher has given me the opportunity to see how a different teacher interacts with the exact same students.  I’m really enjoying it and I’m so thankful for all the support of my friends, housemates, professors, teachers and principal through this whole situation.  Praise God!

Outside of school, life has been great!  I’ve been able to keep in touch with lots of old friends, which I’ve really enjoyed.  In addition, God has blessed me with a great group of friends here that I’ve gotten to know through Navs.  My Bible study group has provided great fellowship with some awesome girls!  We’re studying Romans and I’m really enjoying it.  Also, I really like the church that I’ve been attending here.  I’ve been attending a class after the service each week with a couple of my friends.  It’s a class about spiritual gifts- figuring out what yours are and discerning how you can use them to bring glory to God.  To top it all off, the weather has been gorgeous- so, I’ve had the chance to play disc golf and ultimate frisbee (wearing shorts and a t-shirt in mid November!) in the past week and a half!  🙂

To sum it all up, God is GREAT!  He is the King of Glory!  The Lord has blessed me (and continues to bless me) beyond belief and for that I lift my voice in praise to Him alone! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

