Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

College count-up May 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — songofjoy88 @ 8:14 pm
Tags: ,

Since I like numbers, I thought I’d do a little college count-up to recap my past 4 years:

0 all-nighters

1 God who has been with me every step of the way

2 countries visited

2 broken bones

5 jobs

5 free tote bags

9 addresses

10 free T-shirts

14 states visited/driven through

15 hours of private bassoon lessons with one of the best bassoonists in the world

22 roommates

45 hours of late night Ultimate Frisbee

250 hours of teaching

300 hours of tutoring

380 dozen donuts made (200 glazed, 150 long johns, 30 raspberry filled)

400 pages written (yes, I added them all up)

All of these numbers remind me of Psalm 90:12 which says, “Teach us to number our days aright, that we may gain a heart of wisdom.”  May that be true in my life! 🙂

 

2 Responses to “College count-up”

  1. Jackson Says:

    Good job on the 0 all-nighters. Now that I’m done with college, I’m determined never to pull an all-nighter again.

    If at all possible. Y’know.

  2. Jess Fortunato Says:

    haha wow Carrie! I can’t believe you remember all that!


Leave a Reply

