Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Applesauce and Cottage Cheese July 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — songofjoy88 @ 3:10 pm

I had my first follow up visit yesterday.  Everything is going well.  I now wear rubber bands that aren’t as restricting and can take them out when I eat.  So, now I can eat mushy foods (like applesauce and cottage cheese).  Basically I can eat anything a baby without teeth can eat- sounds bad, but after just liquids, this will be a nice change.  But, after 4 weeks of it, I’m sure I’ll be ready to start eating other stuff.

.

Now that I have these new rubber bands in, I can move my jaw a little bit more now which makes talking a little easier (definitely not back to normal… and it won’t be until I get my “splint,” aka plastic thingy, off my top teeth in a month).  The swelling is still going down- slowly.  I pretty much haven’t been able to smile because of it, which might be worse than the not talking! 🙂  I’m so thankful the school where I’ll be teaching starts later than most and it looks like I’ll be totally recovered when it’s time to start.

.

Not really sure what else to comment on… I haven’t been doing a whole lot since I’ve been recovering.  Perhaps a non-recovery related post is in order. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

