Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

The Noted Quoted August 22, 2011

Filed under: Just for fun — songofjoy88 @ 8:58 am
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I usually have plenty to say, but this time I’ll leave it to some other people.  Be enlightened by this random selection of quotes that I like. 🙂

  • “It’s easy to stumble out of church. It’s almost impossible to stumble out of community. One more reason why circles are better than rows!” – Andy Stanley
  • “As with every other aspect of life, we are called to be thoughtful, full of thought, in our relationship to technology. Not daftly dancing along to the latest drumbeat, enticing as it may be. Rather, asking ourselves whether we ‘should’, not simply whether we ‘can.’ Should I let my children play a video game now? Or should I accompany them on a hike? Should I watch a movie? Or ought I read or write or pray?” -Tom Rowley
  • “There is never going to be a day when I stand before God and He looks at me and says, ‘I wish you would have kept more for yourself.’ I’m confident that God will take care of me.” –David Platt
  • Irony: the opposite of wrinkly.
  •  “If you can find a path with no obstacles, it probably doesn’t lead anywhere.” – Frank Clark
  • Everything is easier said than done, except for talking- that’s about the same.
  • “Hard work spotlights the character of people: some turn up their sleeves, some turn up their noses, and some don’t turn up at all.” -Sam Ewing

 And here’s a sweet song for you to listen to…

“Open up the Sky” by Deluge 

 

Leave a Reply

