Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Merry Christmas! December 29, 2011

Filed under: Colorado,Just for fun — songofjoy88 @ 1:05 pm
Tags: , ,

Merry Christmas (a few days late!) from the beautiful state of Colorado!  Some heavy snow last week ensured that we would have a white Christmas. 🙂

 

My time out here has been great!!!  I guess you can’t expect less when you’re in a great place and spending time with great people (and eating great food!).  While out here, I attended a Christmas Eve service with about 20 relatives, celebrated Christmas with close to 30 relatives (who live as far as LA, Canada and Pennsylvania), celebrated my sister’s upcoming wedding with realtives, walked through Garden of the Gods, hiked through the snow and “bowled” snowballs along the way, helped finish a 1000 piece puzzle in a day, stayed up late watching and making fun of “Toddlers in Tiaras” with my cousin… and my trip isn’t even over yet! 🙂

 

On Christmas, we watched an awesome modern day version of the Christmas story.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

A Social Network Christmas

 

Also, I thought this was pretty great:

Stay tuned for a more reflective post about Christmas! 🙂

 

One Response to “Merry Christmas!”

  1. sandrabranum Says:

    I’m glad you had such a wonderful Christmas. Love the cartoon; I can hear those diva mothers now.


Leave a Reply

