Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Satisfied? January 9, 2012

Filed under: Faith — songofjoy88 @ 9:17 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Contentment is not found in having everything we think we want, but in choosing to be satisfied with what God has already provided.”

-Nancy DeMoss

 

Not sure where I stumbled on this quote, but I’m glad I jotted it down. 🙂  And while it is good to be satisfied with what God has provided, I desire to be satisfied with God himself.  I’m definitely not there yet.  John Piper has definitely said a few things about treasuring Christ and being satisfied in Him.  Most notably, “God is most glorified in us when we are most satisfied in Him.”

 

The words of Psalm 90:14 inspired the song “Satisfy” by Tenth Avenue North:

“Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love,
   that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.”

 

And another good song- “Only You Can Satisfy”

 

The truth of God’s word through these songs is refreshing and calming.  I think I’ll be playing these songs on repeat indefinitely… 🙂

 

One Response to “Satisfied?”

  1. kadry Says:

    Very intreresting post. It was very useful. I was searching exaxtly for this. Thank you for your effort. I hope you will write more such useful posts.


Leave a Reply

