Walking in Freedom

Miscellaneous musings along the way

Thrift City! January 24, 2013

Filed under: Thrifting — songofjoy88 @ 10:18 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

Prior to moving to Colorado, I had never been one to shop at a thrift store (unless I was looking for a tacky Christmas sweater or a Halloween costume.)  That has all changed in the past few months!  There are SO many thrift stores out here, that it just doesn’t make sense not to go on a treasure hunt every once in a while.  Here are some of my “treasures.”

Ann Taylor dress shirt... nothing too exciting, but for about $4, not bad!

Ann Taylor dress shirt… nothing too exciting, but for about $4, not bad!

axcess "teacher" shirt for around $3

axcess “teacher” shirt for around $3

Anne Klein skirt for something like $3!

Anne Klein skirt for something like $3!

American Eagle flannel shirt $5

American Eagle flannel shirt $5

My new flannel shirt and Vanity Jeans ($2.50)!!  I had all but given up on finding jeans at a thrift store- check out how long they are!

My new flannel shirt and Vanity Jeans ($2.50)!! I had all but given up on finding jeans at a thrift store- check out how long they are!

Eddie Bauer skirt for about $3 :)

Eddie Bauer skirt for about $3 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So in summary, that’s 3 tops, 2 skirts and a pair of jeans for close to $20!  More posts about my thrifting adventures to come… 🙂

 

3 Responses to “Thrift City!”

  1. Check you out you mad thrifter!!!! I’m always so excited when I can find pants that are long enough at the thrift store 🙂

  2. sandrabranum Says:

    Goodwill was Dad’s favorite store. He once came home wth a twin bed and frame in his hatchback car. I bought my young son’s clothes at Goodwill and other thrift stores because he grew so fast. Recently I bought a triple dresser from one thrift store here in Ozark, AL and then a week later found my “new” plaid couch at another. Thrift stores are now a very good way to find quality at discount prices; so check it out People.


Leave a Reply

